

2018 Annual Meeting of the Faculty

MONDAY
OCTOBER 29, 2018
3:10 pm
Illini Union Rooms ABC

AGENDA

Welcome and Introduction	Bettina Francis, Chair Senate Executive Committee
President's Remarks	Timothy Killeen
Chancellor's Remarks	Robert Jones
Open Discussion Questions from the floor with responses be Jones, and members of the Senate Executive	
Concluding Remarks	Bettina Francis
Adjournment	



Immediately following adjournment, all present are invited to attend a reception at the north end of Illini Rooms ABC.

2018-2019 Senate Executive Committee (SEC) Members

Bettina Francis SEC Chair

Robin Kar SEC Vice Chair

Sara Benson Chair, Conference on Conduct Governance (CG)

Nicholas Burbules Chair, General University Policy (GP)

John Dallesasse Chair, Campus Operations (CO)

Joseph Edwards Graduate Student

Shawn Gilmore Chair, University Statutes and Senate Procedures (SP)

Richard Gonigam Undergraduate Student

Amy Hovious Professional Advisory Committee Representative (CAP)

Gay Miller Chair, Educational Policy Committee

Gay Miller FAC/IBHE Representative

Scott Morris Chair, Information Technology (IT)
Nancy O'Brien Chair, Committee on Committees (CC)

Vikram Sardana Undergraduate Student

Mark Steinberg Chair, Academic Freedom and Tenure (AF)

Joyce Tolliver University Senates Conference (USC) Representative

2018-2019 Additional Senate Committee Chairs Elected by the Senate

Marni Bopart Admissions (AD)

Dilip Chhajed Budget (BG)

Kim Graber Elections and Credentials (EC)

Rolando Romero Equal Opportunity and Inclusion (EQ)

John Kindt Faculty and Academic Staff Benefits (FB)

Matthew Wheeler Honorary Degrees (HD)

Catharine Gray Library (LB)

Cynthia Buckley Public Engagement and Institutional Advancement (PE)

Pat Gill Student Discipline (SD)

Mark Dressman University Student Life (SL)