CC.23.10

September 19, 2022

#### UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.23.10 Election of Members on Standing Committees of the Senate at the September 19, 2022 Senate Meeting

The Senate Committee on Committees (CC) nominates the following individuals to fill the vacancies listed below.

### **ADMISSIONS**

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2022 election (LAS) (2024) and one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Dara Goldman (LAS) (2023).

Christopher Weaver	LAS	Term Expires 2024
LAS Faculty Vacancy	LAS	Term Expires 2023

### **BUDGET**

To fill two student vacancies due to the resignations of Josh Weiner (LAS) and Jingwen Yang (GRAD).

Nolan Schneider	LAS	Term Expires 2023
Garrett Vandermyke	GRAD	Term Expires 2023

# **CAMPUS OPERATIONS**

To fill two faculty vacancies unfilled during the spring 2022 election (2024) and two faculty vacancies due to the resignations of Joe Bradley (ENGR) (2023) and Reid Christianson (ACES) (2023).

Dawn Kink	BUS	Term Expires 2023
Mohamed Ali Belabbas	ENGR	Term Expires 2024
Any Faculty Vacancy	XXX	Term Expires 2023
Any Faculty Vacancy	XXX	Term Expires 2024

### **CONFERENCE ON CONDUCT GOVERNANCE**

To fill two faculty vacancies unfilled during the spring 2021 election (2023), and two faculty vacancies unfilled during the spring 2022 election (2024). At least one nominee must be an associate professor and at least one nominee must be a professor.

Kary Zarate	EDUC	Term Expires 2024
Faculty Vacancy	XXX	Term Expires 2024
Faculty Vacancy	XXX	Term Expires 2023
Faculty Vacancy	XXX	Term Expires 2023

To fill two student vacancies unfilled during the spring 2022 election.

James Rhyne	GRAD	Term Expires 2023
Gabrielle Holmes	LAW	Term Expires 2023

# **EDUCATIONAL POLICY**

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Caitlin Clarke (AHS).

Stephanie Sanders-Smith EDUC Term Expires 2023

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Joey Green (LAS).

Nicole Arnold LAS Term Expires 2023

# **ELECTIONS & CREDENTIALS**

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2021 election (2023), and two faculty vacancies unfilled during the spring 2022 election (2024).

Juan Alvarez	ENGR	Term Expires 2023
Angel Chatterton	BUS	Term Expires 2024
Daniel Tracy	LIBR	Term Expires 2024

To fill the chair vacancy unfilled during the spring 2022 election. The following nominee is a current member of the committee.

Brian Farber AP Chair Term Expires 2023

# FACULTY & ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS

To fill two faculty vacancies unfilled during the spring 2022 election.

Michael Nowak	ENGR	Term Expires 2024
John Weible	SIS	Term Expires 2024

# **GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY**

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Kyle Erkonen (ENGR).

Aryan Bahl LAS Term Expires 2023

### **INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY**

To fill one AP vacancy due to the resignation of Mike Bohlmann.

James Quisenberry AP Term Expires 2024

To fill the chair vacancy due to the resignation of Mike Bohlmann (effective 9/24/2022). The following nominee is a current member of the committee.

Matthew Goodman ENGR Chair Term Expires 2023

# **LIBRARY**

To fill three faculty vacancies unfilled during the spring 2022 election.

Bonnie Mak SIS Term Expires 2024
Arlette Willis EDUC Term Expires 2024
Mattox Beckman ENGR Term Expires 2024

To fill one student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2022 election.

Heather Duncan GRAD Term Expires 2023

### PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Vineesha Devathi (GRAD).

Ariana Mizan BUS Term Expires 2023

### **STUDENT DISCIPLINE**

To fill two student vacancies due to the resignation of Kavya Bomma (ACES) and Anisa Chatman (EDUC).

Anushya Iyer ENGR Term Expires 2023 Sameeksha Agarwal GRAD Term Expires 2023

# **UNIVERSITY STATUTES AND SENATE PROCEDURES**

To fill one AP vacancy due to the resignation of Collin Ruud (AP).

Jeffrey Stein

ΑP

Term Expires 2024

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Kyle Erkonen (ENGR).

Any Student Vacancy

XXX

Term Expires 2023

### **UNIVERSITY STUDENT LIFE**

To fill one AP vacancy due to the resignation of Tim Flanagin (AP).

Trent Shumway

ΑP

Term Expires 2024

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
Chaya Sandler, Chair
Christoph Aoun
Nicole Arnold
John Dallesasse
Virginia Dominguez
Shifra Ferziger
Prasanta Kalita
Hayden Noel
Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. All nominations must be in accordance with Senate Bylaws.