University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Senate

Academic Calendars CommitteesFaculty Policy Guide Honorary Degree Awards SEC Meeting Schedule Senate Agendas & Minutes Senate Meeting Schedule Senate Meeting Videos Senate Members Senator Guide

SC.05.05 November 1, 2004 UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS


Senate Executive Committee


SC.05.05 Approval of Campus Budget Oversight Committee (CBOC) Nomination Slate

In accord with provisions approved by the Senate on March 30, 1998, the Senate Executive Committee (SEC) recommends the following slate of nominations for Senate approval. As available, faculty CV’s may be reviewed in the Senate Office. The source of each nomination is in parentheses. (CC—Committee on Committees). Some nominators did not avail themselves of their full number of nominations.

Nominations to fill one faculty vacancy each in Basic and Applied Life Sciences, Physical and Mathematical Sciences, and Professional Programs/Library:

Basic and Applied Life Sciences: Professor Philip Best (LAS)

Dept. of Molecular/Integrative Physiology

Professor Evan DeLucia (CC)

Dept. of Plant Biology

Professor Dan Faulkner


Dept. of Animal Sciences

Professor Al Feng (LAS)

Dept. of Molecular/Integrative Physiology

Professor Edward McAuley (ALS)

Dept. of Kinesiology

Professor Adrienne Perlman (ALS)

Dept. of Speech and Hearing Science

Professor Matthew Wallig


Dept. of Veterinary Pathobiology

Physical/Mathematical Sciences: Professor Sheldon Katz (CC)

Dept. of Mathematics

Professor Dan Roth (ENGR)

Dept. of Computer Science

Professor Jon Thaler (ENGR)

Dept. of Physics

Professional Programs/Library: Professor Tina Chrzastowski (CC, LIBR)

University Library

Professor George Monahan (BUS)

Dept. of Business Administration

Professor Carole Palmer (GSLIS)

Library and Information Science

Professor Tom Ulen (LAW)

College of Law

Professor Arlette Willis (EDUC)

Dept. of Curriculum and Instruction

Nominations to fill one undergraduate and one graduate/professional student vacancy:

Undergraduate: Hassen Al-Shawaf, Adam Blahnik, Scott Butler, John Campbell (CC)

Graduate/Professional: None.

Nominations from the floor are not in order. Each person named above is willing to serve. A selection committee consisting of the Chair and Vice Chair of the SEC and the Provost will select the CBOC members from among the above nominees.

Senate Executive Committee, Michael Grossman, Chair

Continuing members of the CBOC:

Basic and Applied Life Sciences: Professor Gay Miller

Dept. of Vet. Pathobiology

Behavioral and Social Sciences: Professor Charles Kahn

Dept. of Economics

Professor Laurian Unnevehr

Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Engineering: Professor Jonathan Dantzig

Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Professor Peter Sauer

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Humanities and Creative Arts: Professor Robert Graves

Dept. of Theatre

Professor Frederick Hoxie

Dept. of History

Physical/Mathematical Sci.: Professor Derek Robinson

Dept. of Mathematics

Professional Programs/Library: Professor Mary Eamon

School of Social Work